If anyone on the site asks you for money for any reason, including application fees, "refunds," or other reasons, please report it immediately and we'll verify if it's a legitimate offer. Get more scam avoidance tips here.
How to Avoid Yacht Crew Scammers
There have been attempts to scam yacht crew lately. A similar scam is running on several of the major yacht crew sites. Here is an example of a scam email:
NOTE: THIS IS A SCAM:
My name is Capt. Ron Darrick, 32 Years Old from United State. I
work with PRINCESS MARIANA - Luxury Motor Yacht in United State.We are
seeking applicants to work on the new year-round United State flagged
Passenger ship.
Its a private own yacht,The monthly salary will be 3,200 Dollar
every three weeks,
accommodation will be provided by the company.
Hope to hear from you soonest
Best Regards Capt. Ron Darrick
Notice how the English is very bad (not a native speaker) and it's totally unprofessional.
Here's another example:
Hello,
My name is Capt. Terry Lampard, 50 Years Old from United Kingdom,resides in London United Kingdom and My contact address is 51 Caledon Road Tce,East Ham London, E6 3HB and my phone number is +447024079363. I work with PRINCESS MARIANA - Luxury Motor Yacht in United Kingdom.We are seeking applicants to work on the new year-round UNITED KINGDOM flagged Passenger ship. Its a private own yacht,The monthly salary will be 4,000 sterling pound every month end for salaries and 300 pounds for your pocket fees every week end, accommodation will be provided by the company. Hope to hear from you soonest.
Best Regards Capt.
Terry Lampard
And:
Hello,
My name is Ray Smith, 50 Years Old from United Kingdom,resides in
London United Kingdom and My contact address is 51 Caledon Road Tce,East
Ham London, E6 3HB . I work with PRINCESS MARIANA - Luxury Motor Yacht
in
United Kingdom.We are seeking applicants to work on the new year-round
UNITED KINGDOM flagged Passenger ship. Its a private own yacht,The
monthly
salary will be 4,000 sterling pound every month end for salaries and 300
pounds for your pocket fees every week end, accommodation will be
provided
by the company. Hope to hear from you soonest.
Best Regards .
Ray Smith
And:
Hello,
My name is Capt. Walter Lampard, 50 Years Old from United Kingdom,resides in London United Kingdom and My contact address is 51 Caledon Road Tce,East Ham London, E6 3HB and my phone number is +447024079363. I work with Queen Of Diamond - Luxury Motor Yacht in United Kingdom.We are seeking applicants to work on the new year-round UNITED KINGDOM flagged Passenger ship. Its a private own yacht,The monthly salary will be 2,500 sterling pound every month end for salaries and 300 pounds for your pocket fees every week end, accommodation will be provided by the company. Hope to hear from you soonest.
Best Regards Capt.
Walter LampardI hope to read from you soon.
Here is my Email ID
*******@gmail.com
Captain Lampard.
These are all scams.
If someone asks you to pay any money to apply for a job for any reason, please let us know so we can look into it. Legitimate job offers generally won't ask you to pay any money up front for any reason, and they won't be involved in any unprofessional schemes where you have to refund money or involve your own money in any way at all.
Read more scam avoidance tips.
- boatcrew's blog
- Login or register to post comments
SCAM WARNINGS
Here are some more related scams:
Another one:
The scam comes when they ask you for money:
NEVER SEND MONEY TO RANDOM PEOPLE ON THE INTERNET WHO CONTACT YOU BY EMAIL - IF THEY ASK FOR MONEY FOR ANY REASON IT'S PROBABLY A SCAM.
another scam
Here is another scam:
IT'S A SCAM - REMEMBER NEVER TO SEND MONEY FOR VISAS OR TRAVEL EXPENSES!
Another Scam Again
THIS IS A SCAM - DO NOT REPLY TO IT. IT'S JUST AN EXAMPLE --boatcrew
THIS IS A SCAM - DO NOT REPLY TO IT. IT'S JUST AN EXAMPLE --boatcrew
Scam Again
THIS IS A SCAM - DO NOT REPLY TO IT. IT'S JUST AN EXAMPLE --boatcrew
THIS IS A SCAM - DO NOT REPLY TO IT. IT'S JUST AN EXAMPLE --boatcrew
Re: SCAM WARNINGS
Dear sir
Can i know your email address to send my c/v and other certificates.
L.A.Rohan Pradeep
Re: SCAM WARNINGS
Did you read the post? All of these posts on this page are scams.
ARE THESE SCAMS?
THE BELOWS MAILS HAVE BEEN SENT TO ME. HOW DOES ONE RECOGNIZE A SCAM ... THEY DON'T ASK FOR MONEY, BUT THE ENGLISH IS NOT PERFECT, THE MAIL IS NOT VERY PROFESSIONAL ... WHAT DO THEY WANT ... MIGHT THEY USE OUR PERSONAL INFO WHEN WE SEND OUR CV's???? PLEASE ADVISE
AND
AND
I've added notes to your
I've added notes to your comment above. If you have further questions about specific job offers, please email them to me.
Thanks,
boatcrew
Here is another scam: NOTE:
Here is another scam:
NOTE: This is a scam:
NOTE: This is a scam. Do not contact. It has been posted here to warn people about the problem.
another scam
The email address "[email protected]" is also a scam.
More scams
Here is another scam:
another scam
Here's another variation of the scam:
NOTE: THIS IS A SCAM
Fake Company: Seashell Shipping Company"
Fake website: www.seashell.0fees.net
Email: [email protected]
Fake travel company: Foly Travels and Tours Ltd.
Fake website: www.folytravelstours.0fees.net
NOTE: THIS IS A SCAM
REMEMBER: NEVER SEND MONEY TO A POTENTIAL EMPLOYER WHO YOU MET ONLINE - A REAL COMPANY WON'T ASK YOU FOR ANY MONEY UP FRONT.
Here is another scam: Hello
Here is another scam:
Another scam
HERE IS ANOTHER VARIATION OF THE SCAM
Another Scam
Here is another scam to watch out for:
NOTE: THIS IS A SCAM:
NOTE: THIS IS A SCAM
another scam
NOTE: THIS IS A SCAM:
NOTE: THIS IS A SCAM:
another scam example
NOTE: THIS IS A SCAM
Am co-ordinator for a cruise ship, My name is Kent Lampard From London, UK. Just to let you know i got your email from www.allyachtjobs.com. The offer is made to you because we have received
updates from useful source about your profile which makes us believe that you
are capable, active, hardworking and trustworthy. However, this are based on the
information given to us and we will like you to know that the company works with
her employees with utmost sincerity and trust. We thereby seek your confirmation
to the offer proposed to you. Here is the company website http://www.cruiseline.co.uk/hebridean-international-cruises/
NOTE: THIS IS A SCAM
Contact us 24 Hours daily. This is to ensure your security and non involvement
in cases of Identity Theft, you will be contacted by a staff of the company
within 48hrs on your response of interest for the Job Position and you will be
Informed on when you will receive the first set of Payments.
NOTE: THIS IS A SCAM
Hebridean International Cruises & Ocean Cruises Limited.
ADDRESS: Kintail House Carleton New Road Skipton North Yorkshire BD23 2DE
Phone: +447024052865
Email: [email protected]
NOTE: THIS IS A SCAM
This is a scam:
This is a scam:
[NOTE: This is a scam]
same problem
Dear Cristian Eugen,
We appreciate your interest in working with us and we have open an application file with reference number 0020/UK/APR/AU/4084.We have gone through your CV and We found the post of Waitress for you with salary amount of 5,500 GB Pounds per month.The destination is always from London to France,Ireland,Belgium,Norway,Wales and USA.
Benefit:
The company will provide free accommodation ,Insurance (NIN) ,Flight Ticket,Tax Free and many more benefit you will see in your Appointment Letter.
Working Schedule:
Working Days & time: Monday to Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00PM (GMT)
Saturday & Sunday: Off Day
Shift Time: Three daily shifts, Morning, Afternoon and Night.
Contract Period: 2 Years contract and it can be extended if only you wish to remain with our company
As a notice of acceptance of job offer , we shall send you appointment and invitation letter for you to sign and return the sign copy back to us for record purpose . so therefore kindly let us know if you are satisfy with the salary rate above in order for us to proceed further.
We await to hear from you ASAP.
Regards
Mr Frank Gabson
More scam examples: [NOTE:
More scam examples:
SCAM: Queen Mary Recruitment Sailing Company
Here's another scam:
Miller Recruitment Sailing Company [SCAM]
It looks like there are scams coming from a "Captain Walter Cole" with the "Miller Recruitment Sailing Company"...
SCAM
THIS IS A SCAM:
THIS IS A SCAM
Here is another
Here is another example:
Read more about Seabourn Yacht Scams.
Edmiston Yacht Hotel Scam
The scammers are also using the name "Edmiston Yacht Hotel".